Fresenius Vamed

In the planning and construction of hospitals, Fresenius Vamed sets high quality standards in its flexible design of parameters across processes and structures. These parameters include:

  • process optimization (for example surgery, admission and discharge areas, interdisciplinary emergency facilities, interdisciplinary outpatient clinics)
  • differentiation according to modular care levels (from basic to intensive care)
  • flexible use of buildings and wards in response to shifts in demand – always allowing for particular reimbursement systems and technical developments

VAMED has an internationally experienced team of experts who assure the quality of the structural and process design even when the project is at the concept stage and when services are established.

Internally, the processes are also designed for efficiency and sustainability, using interdisciplinary quality standards. These standards are mostly based on ISO 9001:2000 and ISO 13485:2003 standards, as well as the standards of the European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM). In 2010, the subsidiary VAMED-KMB Krankenhausmanagement und Betriebsführungsges. m.b.H. received a prize for excellent service management of the university hospital AKH in Vienna at the EFQM Excellence Award – Europe’s top award for corporate quality management.

In the hospital sector VAMED has implemented the JCI (Joint Commission International) certification model. The certification had already been granted for two reference projects: the Neurological Therapy Center Kapfenberg, Austria and the Prince Court Medical Center in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. In 2010, the Al Ain Hospital in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, was successfully certified according to JCI. The hospital also received recognition as Hospital of the Year from SEHA (Abu Dhabi Health Service Company). VAMED operates the Al Ain Hospital in collaboration with the Medical University Vienna International.

The senior citizen care center St. Corona, Austria, was certified according to the E-Qalin model. E-Qalin® is a European quality management system developed for nursing homes. It was launched with EU support in 2004 as the Leonardo da Vinci pilot project, a joint project of 28 partners from Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, and Slovenia.

Back to:
Fresenius Helios

QUICKFINDER

History

Internal related Links

Tools

Fresenius Vamed

Fresenius Vamed hat bei der Planung und Errichtung von Krankenhäusern einen hohen Qualitätsanspruch. Dieser betrifft insbesondere die flexible Gestaltung von prozess- und strukturübergreifenden Merkmalen, wie

  • Prozessoptimierung (z. B. im OP-Bereich, im Aufnahme- und Entlassungszentrum, im interdisziplinären Notfallzentrum, in der interdisziplinären Tagesklinik),
  • Differenzierung nach modularen Versorgungsstufen (von der Grundversorgung bis zur Intensivpflege) und
  • flexible Nutzungsmöglichkeiten der Gebäude, Bereiche und Stationen, falls sich Bedarfsverschiebungen aufgrund von Änderungen in den Vergütungssystemen sowie technologischen Entwicklungen ergeben sollten.

Ein international erfahrenes Expertenteam von VAMED stellt die Qualität in der Struktur- und Prozessgestaltung beim Kunden sicher: erstens bereits bei der Konzepterstellung für ein Projekt und zweitens bei der Bereitstellung von Dienstleistungen.

Auch innerhalb von VAMED werden durch geschäftsfeldübergreifende Qualitätsstandards Prozesse effektiv und effizient für nachhaltige und verlässliche Ergebnisse gestaltet. Diese Standards orientieren sich überwiegend sowohl an den ISO-Normen 9001:2000 und ISO 13485:2003 als auch an Standards der European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM). Im Jahr 2010 wurde die Tochtergesellschaft VAMED-KMB Krankenhausmanagement und Betriebsführungsges. m.b.H. ausgezeichnet im Rahmen des EFQM Excellence Awards für die exzellenten Betriebsführungsleistungen im Allgemeinen Krankenhaus der Stadt Wien (AKH) mit dem höchsten europäischen Preis für Qualitätsmanagement in Unternehmen.

Im Krankenhausbereich verwendet VAMED das JCI (Joint Commission International) Zertifizierungsmodell. Für zwei Referenzprojekte erreichten wir bereits die Zertifizierung: für das Neurologische Therapiezentrum Kapfenberg, Österreich, und das Prince Court Medical Center in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Im Jahr 2010 wurde zudem das Al Ain Hospital in Abu Dhabi, Vereinigte Arabische Emirate, gemäß JCI erfolgreich zertifiziert. Darüber hinaus zeichnete die SEHA (Abu Dhabi Health Service Company) dieses Krankenhaus als Hospital of the Year aus. Das Al Ain Hospital wird von VAMED in Kooperation mit der Medical University Vienna International geführt.

Dem Seniorenzentrum St.Corona, Österreich, wurde die Zertifizierung gemäß dem E-Qalin-Modell verliehen. E-Qalin® ist ein für Pflegebereiche entwickeltes europäisches Qualitätsmanagementsystem. Gestartet wurde es im Jahr 2004 gemeinsam von 28 Partnern aus Deutschland, Italien, Luxemburg, Österreich, den Niederlanden, Slowenien und Tschechien als ein von der EU finanziell gefördertes Leonardo-da-Vinci-Pilotprojekt.

Zurück zu:
Fresenius Helios

QUICKFINDER

Verlauf

Interne weiterführende Links

Tools