Investor relations

Our Investor Relations activities are in accordance with the transparency rules of the German Corporate Governance Code. We pursue comprehensive, timely, and open communication with private and institutional investors as well as financial analysts. The equal treatment of all market actors is very important to us.

In 2010, we intensified our dialogue with the capital market in order to enable investors and analysts to make a fair assessment of Fresenius Group’s business situation and market conditions. In addition to the annual analysts’ meeting and the quarterly conference calls/webcasts, Fresenius also made presentations in important financial markets in Europe and the United States. Regular contacts were further extended at 15 international investor conferences, 18 roadshows, and numerous one-on-one meetings with institutional investors and analysts. In collaboration with banks, we also conducted socalled field trips, which offer the possibility for investors and analysts to discuss matters with the Management Board.

We also continued the dialogue with our private investors. The internet is an important tool for us in this regard. Our private shareholders can follow live webcasts of the quarterly conference calls and annual analysts’ meetings on our website at www.fresenius.com. Presentations can be downloaded shortly before and, of course, after the events in the “Investor Relations” section under “Presentations”. We also publish all presentations given at international investor conferences. We intend to make further improvements in the ways we communicate with private shareholders and would welcome any suggestions you may care to make. In 2011, we also plan to increase the information content of our website.

In 2010, we received important commendations for the standard of our financial communication. In the competition for the best annual report conducted by the German business magazine manager magazin, which analyzed about 200 annual reports published by German and European companies, we came 11th in the DAX category. In addition, we received the Silver Award for our annual report in the category “Health Care – Equipment & Supplies” from the League of American Communications Professionals (LACP). More than 4,000 companies from over 25 countries took part in this contest.

Fresenius SE’s online annual report also won first place with the Platinum Award in the EMEA & Asia-Pacific category at the LACP 2010 spotlight awards. In 2010, the jury consisting of communications experts from different sectors and functions reviewed a total of more than 1,100 online annual reports. We ranked 50th in the category Top 100 Communication Materials out of all the online annual reports reviewed.

If you would like to contact us or find out about key dates in our financial calendar 2011, please take a look at the last page of this report or visit us at our website under “Investor Relations”.

Continue reading:
Business segments

QUICKFINDER

History

Tools

Investor Relations

Unsere Investor-Relations-Arbeit ist den Transparenzrichtlinien des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex verpflichtet: Wir verfolgen eine umfassende, zeitnahe und offene Kommunikation sowohl mit privaten und institutionellen Investoren als auch mit Finanzanalysten. Dabei ist uns die Gleichbehandlung aller Marktakteure sehr wichtig.

Um unseren Anlegern eine angemessene Einschätzung der Geschäftslage und des Marktumfelds der Fresenius-Gruppe zu ermöglichen, haben wir im Jahr 2010 den Dialog mit dem Kapitalmarkt intensiviert. Insgesamt präsentierte sich Fresenius zusätzlich zu dem jährlichen Analystenmeeting und den vierteljährlichen Telefon/Webcastkonferenzen auf allen wichtigen Finanzmärkten in Europa und den USA. Weiter ausgebaut werden konnte der regelmäßige Kontakt auf 15 internationalen Investorenkonferenzen und durch 18 Roadshows sowie durch zahlreiche Einzelgespräche mit institutionellen Investoren und Analysten. Daneben führten wir zusammen mit Banken sogenannte Field Trips durch, bei denen wir Investoren und Analysten die Möglichkeit zu Diskussionen mit dem Vorstand bieten.

Darüber hinaus haben wir den Dialog mit unseren Privatanlegern fortgeführt. Dabei ist das Internet für uns ein wichtiges Instrument. Auf unserer Website www.fresenius.de können unsere Privataktionäre Live-Übertragungen der vierteljährlichen Telefonkonferenzen sowie des jährlichen Analystenmeetings verfolgen. Bereits kurz vor und natürlich auch nach den Veranstaltungen stehen die Präsentationen im Bereich „Investor Relations“ unter der Rubrik „Präsentationen“ zum Herunterladen zur Verfügung. Außerdem veröffentlichen wir die Präsentationen zu den Investorenkonferenzen. Es ist unsere Absicht, die Kommunikation mit Privataktionären weiter zu verbessern. Gerne nehmen wir Ihre Anregungen dazu auf. Das Informationsangebot auf unserer Website planen wir auch im Jahr 2011 zu erweitern.

Für unsere Leistungen im Rahmen der Finanzkommunikation erhielten wir im Jahr 2010 wichtige Auszeichnungen. Im Wettbewerb des manager magazins für den besten Geschäftsbericht, für den rund 200 Unternehmensberichte deutscher und europäischer Aktiengesellschaften analysiert wurden, belegten wir in der Kategorie DAX den elften Platz. Darüber hinaus haben wir für unseren Geschäftsbericht den Silver Award in der Kategorie Health Care – Equipment & Supplies von der League of American Communications Professionals (LACP), USA, erhalten. An dieser Analyse haben mehr als 4.000 Unternehmen aus über 25 Ländern teilgenommen.

Unser Online-Geschäftsbericht hat beim LACP 2010 spotlight award mit dem Platinum Award den ersten Platz in der Kategorie EMEA & Asia-Pacific gewonnen. Im Jahr 2010 bewertete die Jury, die sich aus Kommunikationsexperten verschiedener Branchen und Bereiche zusammensetzt, insgesamt über 1.100 Online-Geschäftsberichte. In der Kategorie Top 100 Communication Materials haben wir den 50. Platz der analysierten Online-Geschäftsberichte belegt.

Wenn Sie Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen oder sich über die geplanten Termine des Finanzkalenders 2011 informieren möchten, schauen Sie bitte im Internet auf unsere Website unter „Investor Relations“.

Zurück zu:
Analystenempfehlungen
Lesen Sie weiter:
Die Unternehmensbereiche

QUICKFINDER

Verlauf

Tools